Accidentally selected all text in a note. Deselected it. The visualization of the selected text was removed, however the text stayed invisibly selected. Upon closing out of the app, I bumped the S key and watched a note get deleted with no confirmation or any warning.
Perhaps the first time a note is completely selected and typed over, a warning could take place with a ‘do not warn me again’ option? Having no history would have been a real shame if didn’t airplane mode a second device to recover the note.